Warwickshire Police and Crime Panel



25 October 2018

An extraordinary meeting of the Warwickshire Police and Crime Panel will be held at Shire Hall, Warwick on Thursday 25 October 2018, at 10:00 a.m.

Please note that this meeting may be filmed for live streaming on the internet. Generally, the public gallery is not filmed; however, by entering the meeting room and using the public seating area you are consenting to being filmed and to the possible use of those images and sound recordings for webcasting and/or training purposes.

1. General

- (1) Apologies
- (2) Members' Disclosures of Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests Members are required to register their disclosable pecuniary interests within 28 days of their election of appointment to the Council. A member attending a meeting where a matter arises in which s/he has a disclosable pecuniary interest must (unless s/he has a dispensation):
 - Declare the interest if s/he has not already registered it
 - Not participate in any discussion or vote
 - Must leave the meeting room until the matter has been dealt with (Standing Order 43).
 - Give written notice of any unregistered interest to the Monitoring Officer within 28 days of the meeting

Non-pecuniary interests must still be declared in accordance with the Code of Conduct. These should be declared at the commencement of the meeting.

2. West Mercia and Warwickshire Strategic Alliance

To consider the notification by West Mercia Police and Crime Commissioner and Chief Constable of their withdrawal from the West Mercia and Warwickshire Strategic Alliance.

David Carter Joint Managing Director Shire Hall Warwick, October 2018

Warwickshire Police and Crime Panel Membership

Councillors:

Councillor Mike Brain - Warwickshire County Council Councillor Richard Chattaway - Warwickshire County Council Councillor David Reilly - North Warwickshire Borough Council Councillor Nicola Davies - Warwickshire County Council Councillor Neil Dirveiks - Warwickshire County Council Councillor Tony Jefferson – Stratford-on-Avon District Council Councillor Barry Longden - Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council Councillor Derek Poole - Rugby Borough Council Councillor Andrew Thompson – Warwick District Council Councillor Adrian Warwick - Warwickshire County Council

Co-opted Independent Members:

Bob Malloy Andy Davis

Contact Details

For general queries regarding this agenda please contact: Janet Purcell, Tel 01926 413716 Email:janetpurcell@warwickshire.gov.uk